Eco Currency rejected by English speaking West Africa countries

Six English-speaking countries of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) has rejected the recently introduced Eco currency adopted by eight francophone countries in the sub-region.

The countries adopted the currency through their union, West African Economic and Monetary Union.

The countries reached their decision at a council meeting of finance ministers and central bank governors.

Author: abokimallamfx